Offices

General scheduling inquiries should be submitted through my offices’ scheduling portal: https://scheduling.assembly.ca.gov/a18

CAPITOL OFFICE

My capitol office is available to assist you with legislative inquiries, requests for Capitol tours, and matters of statewide concern.

1021 O Street, Suite 5620, Sacramento, CA 95814

Tel: (916) 319-2018

Below is a list of my capitol staff and their issue areas and bill assignments for the year. We look forward to serving you!

Tomasa Dueñas, Chief of Staff: Tomasa.Duenas@asm.ca.gov

  • Budget
  • Labor and Employment
  • Press and Communications

Max Mikalonis, Legislative Director: Max.Mikalonis@asm.ca.gov

  • Accountability and Administrative Review
  • Cannabis
  • Communications and Conveyance
  • Governmental Organization
  • Housing and Community Development
  • Joint Legislative Audit Committee
  • Natural Resources
  • Select Committee on Ports and Goods Movement
  • Select Committee on Social Housing
  • Transportation
  • Utilities and Energy

Eliza Brooks, Legislative Assistant: Eliza.Brooks@asm.ca.gov

  • Agriculture
  • Banking and Finance
  • Business and Professions
  • Environmental Safety and Toxic Materials
  • Insurance
  • TK-12 Education
  • Water, Parks and Wildlife

Haydee Dominguez, Legislative Assistant: Haydee.Dominguez@asm.ca.gov

  • Health
  • Immigration
  • Jobs, Economic Development and the Economy
  • Judiciary
  • Privacy
  • Public Safety
  • Select Committee on Reproductive Health
  • Veterans Affairs

Monica Zarate Sepulveda, Scheduler/Legislative Assistant: Monica.Sepulveda@asm.ca.gov

  • Arts, Entertainment, Sports, Tourism and Internet Media
  • Elections
  • Public Employment and Retirement

Efraín Botello-Cisneros, Assembly Fellow: Efrain.BotelloCisneros@asm.ca.gov

  • Aging and Long Term Care
  • Emergency Management
  • Higher Education
  • Human Services
  • Local Government
  • Revenue and Taxation

DISTRICT OFFICE

My district office is available to assist you in working with state agencies, casework, certificates, resolutions, and any matter of local concern.

1515 Clay Street, Suite 2204, Oakland, CA 94612

Tel: (510) 286-1670

Below is a list of my district staff, and their issue areas and geographical assignments for the year. We look forward to serving you!

Jackie Perl, District Director: Jackie.Perl@asm.ca.gov

  • Point of contact for Oakland – D5, and San Leandro – D1 and D5
  • Agriculture
  • Budget
  • Education – ECE, K-12 (Alameda, Oakland)
  • Labor and Employment
  • Natural Resources
  • Press and Communications

Anthony Ammons, Office Assistant/Scheduler: Anthony.Ammons@asm.ca.gov

  • Certificates and Resolutions
  • Corrections and Rehabilitation
  • Public Safety

Rowena Brown, Senior Field Representative: Rowena.Brown@asm.ca.gov

  • Point of contact for Oakland – D6 and D7
  • Intern Coordinator
  • Elections and Redistricting
  • Insurance
  • Jobs, Economic Development and the Economy
  • Judiciary
  • Privacy & Consumer Protection
  • Utilities and Commerce
  • Water, Parks and Wildlife

Silin Huang, Field Representative: Silin.Huang@asm.ca.gov

  • Point of contact for Oakland – D2, and San Leandro
  • Banking and Finance
  • Education – Higher Education, K-12 (San Leandro)
  • Emergency Management
  • Health and Human Services
  • Housing and Community Development
  • Immigration
  • Select Committee on Reproductive Health
  • Select Committee on Social Housing
  • Tax and Fee Administration

Lisa Williams, Senior Field Representative: Lisa.Williams@asm.ca.gov

  • Point of contact for Alameda, and Oakland – D3 and D4
  • Arts, Entertainment, Sports, Tourism and Internet Media
  • Business and Professions
  • Environmental Justice and Toxic Materials
  • Governmental Organization
  • Public Employees, Retirement and Social Security
  • Select Committee on Ports and Goods Movement
  • Social Services
  • Transportation
  • Veterans Affairs